Profile

ardath_rekha: (Fairy Wings, Fairy Wings (Blue), Fairy Wings (blue))

Ardath Rekha

This journal should be viewed with discretion.

Free Account

Created on 2009-05-02 23:42:53 (#227050), last updated 2014-06-05 (176 weeks ago)

2,171 comments received, 374 comments posted

534 Journal Entries, 80 Tags, 0 Memories, 124 Icons

View extended profile

Name:Ardath Rekha
Graduate school is eating most of my time and my stupid book is eating the rest. But I'm around. Mostly lurking places. Hi.

I hate writing profiles.

I'm a writer, and (when I actually have time for it) an RPer, and a grad student with the rest of my time. I used to post on LiveJournal constantly between '02 and '07, but I mostly left for several years. I emptied the account out at one point when I thought LJ was probably going to go after people interested in kink once it got done targeting fan artists and slashficcers, so all of that old stuff is gone. Dreamwidth is my primary journaling home now. Right now I don't post very much, because Master's Thesis. Depending on my schedule, I can end up not being able to check my friends pages for days or weeks at a time, so if there's something you need me to see, shoot me a PM to make sure I see it, and please don't think my general silence means I've stopped caring about you.

I'm reasonably friendly, although a lot of times I accidentally come across as aloof because I'm a pretty shy person in RL. I like people, but most of the time I don't know how to talk to them. My lurk-to-post ratio is about 95-to-5.

I like science fiction, fantasy, and horror, and write in those genres. I also write erotica sometimes (okay fine, I wrote a lot back in the day. :P Shaddup. And yes, most of it's kinky.) and I'm a paid blogger for an international film festival once a year, under my real name, which is the best job I've ever had in my life. I do animal rehab work in my free time, and animal rescue/fostering when and as I can. I have affective disorder, social anxiety disorder, OCD, psoriatic arthritis (and psoriasis), and a buttload of allergies, intolerances, and related dietary restrictions that would make eating with me a pain in the ass for most people. I left my ex of 13 years eight years ago and have been working on rebuilding my life since then, and am starting to build it into something that I'm becoming proud of. I have a Siamese cat who I rescued in the summer of 2010, and I dote on her ridiculously. And that's pretty much who I am, I guess.
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: